Conference Organization

Thank you to the following committee members who have worked tirelessly to organize this conference!

Central Planning and Co-ordination of Zone Teams

Pete Dudley
(WALS President)
University of Cambridge

Jean Lang
(Hon Gen Secretary WALS)
University of Exeter

Hiroyuki Kuno
(Hon Treasurer WALS)
Nagoya University

Choo Swee Kim
WALS Administrator

Liao Renzhan
WALS Administrator

Zone 1 (The Americas) Organising Committee

Sharon Dotger
Syracuse University

Joan Easterday
Sonoma County Office of Education

Shelley Friedkin
Mills College, San Francisco

Rongjin Huang
Middle Tennessee State University

Catherine Lewis
Mills College, San Fransisco

Martin Smith
University of California – Davis

Akihiko Takahashi
De Paul University, Chicago

Zone 2 (Africa, Europe and the Middle East) Organising Committee

Siebrich de Vries
NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences, Leeuwarden
and the Faculty of Behavioral and Social Sciences, University of Groningen

Sui Lin Goei
Institute at Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Mona Holmqvist
Malmö University

Roland Knoblauch
State Academy, Baden-Wüttenberg

Claudia Mewald
University of Teacher Education, Lower Austria

Wouter van Joolingen
Freudenthal Institute. of Utrecht University, Utrecht (UU)

Zone 3 (Central, South, East Asia and Australasia) Organising Committee

Sumar Hendayana
Indonesia University of Education

Arif Hidayat
Indonesia University of Education

Heng Jiang
National Institute of EducationNTU, Singapore

Manabu Sato
Gakushuin University, Japan

Ph.D and Early Career Researchers Organising Committee

Sui Lin Goei
Institute at Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Stéphane Clivaz
Lausanne University of Teacher Education

Tijmen Schipper
Windesheim University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

Shirley Tan
Nagoya University